Lucius Malfoy/Hermione Granger: Ten Years

December 17, 2009 Leave a comment Go to comments

“Ten Years” is a Lucius Malfoy/Hermione Granger fanfic. Its author is Ayla Pascal.

In this story, Lucius is imprisioned in Azkaban and has to play the domination/submission game set by Hermione. Some passages hint at events which took place ten years before, hence the fic’s title.

From what I’ve gathered out there, this is an atypical LM/HG fic, because here we have dominant!Hermione imposing her will on submissive!Lucius, whereas most fics about this pairing go the opposite route. No wonder I liked this fanfic; I adore femdom/malesub stories. On the other hand, it seems I’ll dislike most fics about this ship, so this will probably remain as my single LM/HG rec for a long time.

I normally despise dub-con/non-con stuff, and this fic does contain non-con elements, both on Lucius’ and on Hermione’s side. Consequently, I should have hated this story. Yet, I didn’t feel disgusted at it, although I admit it’s somewhat disturbing. More power to Ayla, who is competent enough to describe an obviously unhinged relationship in an almost acceptable fashion.

Read this Harry Potter fanfic starring Hermione Granger and Lucius Malfoy.

  1. December 24, 2009 at 2:01 am

    Thank you so much for reccing this as well as a couple of my other fics! ❤ I'm really glad you liked the fics.

    This fic is pretty atypical of Lucius/Hermione fics; however, I think that most Lucius/Hermione fics have OOC!fluffy!Lucius rather than dominant!Lucius. I think a trope of the pairing is Lucius-becoming-good-because-of-Hermione's-love.

    • December 24, 2009 at 3:19 am

      Hi Ayla,

      Welcome to the blog and thank you for your visit! It’s nice to see you around. 🙂

      It was my pleasure to recommend your fics. You’re a good writer and I like your style. ^_^

      Thank you for the info on typical Lucius/Hermione fics. Maybe I should search a bit further and see if I find more stories which match my tastes.

      Feel free to come back whenever you want. 😉

      Happy Christmas!

      • December 24, 2009 at 8:30 am

        If I do ever come across a Lucius/Hermione fic I think you’d like, I’ll be sure to pass it on. I’ve read your page on the kinds of fics you like. 🙂 I have to admit there are some pretty terrible fics in that pairing though. I sort of just persist through the rubbish to find the good ones.

        Merry Christmas to you too!

        • December 24, 2009 at 9:03 pm

          If I do ever come across a Lucius/Hermione fic I think you’d like, I’ll be sure to pass it on.

          If you do this, I’ll be very grateful, Ayla. You’re so kind! ^__^

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

