Hermione Granger/Severus Snape: Some Bind of Wonderful

“Some Bind of Wonderful” is a Harry Potter fanfic featuring Hermione Granger and Severus Snape. It’s been written by cathedral carver.

In this AU story, Hermione and Snape are in love with each other, but they just won’t touch. Until the day comes when she must set him free.

This was my first time reading this super popular pairing (in a complete fic anyway; I’d previously read an incomplete, not-ready-for-publication fic draft). I confess I would have liked to see more of their background story; after all, their relationship in canon is far from friendly, but here they’re already “head over heels in love with one another” when we first see them. Not that you should take my complaint too seriously in this particular case, for this fic is a pleasure to read.

I really like the way the author describes Severus and Hermione’s feelings, behaviour and habits. It was a great idea to have Snape’s (excessive, perhaps?) self-restraint work against him, and then also have it be the best thing that could happen to him and Hermione. By the way, I love it that she takes the lead and rescues him. Oh, and don’t let the low rating fool you: this fic contains BDSM! Well-written, cleverly done BDSM.

Click here and enjoy this Harry Potter fic about Snape and Hermione.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment